Everyone We Saw at Cincinnati’s 21st-Annual Flying Pig Marathon


The 21st-annual Flying Pig Marathon took place on Sunday, leading participants from the starting line at Elm Street and Freedom Way through Cincinnati, Covington, Newport, Mariemont, Fairfax and Columbia Township.

This year saw two repeat champions: Jack Randall of Dayton with a race time of 2:28:58, who won in 2017, and Anne Flower from Anderson with a race time of  2:49:17, who also won in 2016.

The race is a qualifier for the Boston Marathon and this year saw a record-breaking 43,691 participants.

For more info, visit flyingpigmarathon.com.

05/05/2019 | Photos by Kellie Coleman